MPSC shotgun shellsWho We Are:

The Mount Pleasant Sportsman’s Club (MPSC) was founded in 1941 by a small group of community-minded sportsmen. The original trap house was built in 1946. Since that time the club has added two traps houses, and target shooting remains the club’s primary activities today.

What We Do:

Today, Mt. Pleasant Sportsman’s Club offers year-round programs and services to the community. MSPC provides a friendly and safe shooting environment for all who enjoy the sport of trap shooting. Programs include:

Winter & Summer Leagues - Trap shooters compete at the standard game of 25, 16-yard singles and 25 handicap targets, from the 16th to the 27th yard lines. Rounds consist of 25 targets, thrown in a variety of angles.

Doubles Games - Pairs of targets are thrown at fixed angles, as participants shoot only from the 16-yard line.

Wobbles – Targets come out at all angles at high and low trajectory shot from the 16-yardline.

MPSC hosts Inter Club Competitions with West Point Military Academy cadets and the Campfire Club. Additionally, the Women on Target competition attracts women trap shooters

Free Shooting Classes – Instrumental to its community-based work are the free shooting classes MPSC offers throughout the year. NRA-certified shooting instructors provide classroom training and practical, trap shooting instruction on the trap field. Students who do not have their own gun are provided one for the course. Contact the Recreation Department for more information.

For more information or to become a member, contact MPSC at 914-941-3607.

                                                           2015 Calendar                                                        

January

Sun Jan 4 Winter League
Wed Jan 7 Practice
Sun Jan 11 Winter League
Wed Jan 14 Practice
Sun Jan 18 Winter League
Wed Jan 21 Practice
Sun Jan 25 CLOSED

February

Sun Feb 1 West Point @ MPSC
Wed Feb 4 Practice
Sun Feb 8 Winter League
Wed Feb 11 Practice
Sun Feb 15 Winter League
Wed Feb 18 Practice
Sun Feb 22 CLOSED
Wed Feb 25 Practice

March

Sun Mar 1 Winter League
Wed Mar 4 Practice
Sat Mar 7 Boy Scouts
Sun Mar 8 Winter League
Wed Mar 11 Practice; ATA Big 50
Sat Mar 14 Boy Scouts (Make Up)
Sun Mar 15 Winter League
Wed Mar 18 Practice
Sun Mar 22 Winter League
Wed Mar 25 Practice; ATA Big 50
Sun Mar 29 CLOSED

April

Wed Apr 1 Practice
Sun Apr 5 CLOSED (Easter)
Wed Apr 8 Practice; ATA Big 50
Sun Apr 12 Winter League
Wed Apr 15 Practice
Sun Apr 19 Winter League
Wed Apr 22 Practice; ATA Big 50
Sun Apr 26 Winter League (End)
Wed Apr 29 Practice

May

Sat May 2 Rec. Shoot
Sun May 3 Winter League Dinner
Wed May 6 Practice; ATA Big 50
Sat May 9 Rec. Shoot (Make Up)
Sun May 10 CLOSED (Mother’s Day)
Wed May 13 Practice
Sun May 17 Summer League (Start)
Wed May 20 Practice; ATA Big 50
Sun May 24 Summer League
Wed May 27 Practice
Sun May 31 Summer League

June

Wed Jun 3 Practice
Sat Jun 6 Rec. Shoot
Sun Jun 7 Summer League
Wed Jun 10 Practice; ATA Big 50
Sat Jun 13 Rec. Shoot (Make Up)
Sun Jun 14 Pig Roast
Wed Jun 17 Practice
Sun Jun 21 Summer League (Father’s Day)
Wed Jun 24 Practice; ATA Big 50
Sun Jun 28 CLOSED

July

Wed Jul 1 Practice
Sun Jul 5 CLOSED
Wed Jul 8 Practice
Sun Jul 12 Summer League
Wed Jul 15 Practice; ATA Big 50
Sun Jul 19 Summer League
Wed Jul 22 Practice; ATA Big 50
Sun Jul 26 Summer League
Wed Jul 29 Practice

August

Sun Aug 2 Summer League
Wed Aug 5 Practice
Sun Aug 9 Summer League
Wed Aug 12 Practice; ATA Big 50
Sat Aug 15 Women on Target
Sun Aug 16 Summer League
Wed Aug 19 Practice
Sat Aug 22 Women on Target (Make Up)
Sun Aug 23 Summer League (End)
Wed Aug 26 Practice; ATA Big 50
Sun Aug 30 CLOSED

September

Wed Sep 2 Practice
Sun Sep 6 Club Championship 16-Yrd
Wed Sep 9 Practice; ATA Big 50
Sat Sep 12 Rec. Shoot
Sun Sep 13 Club Championship Hdcap
Wed Sep 16 Practice
Sat Sep 19 Rec. Shoot (Make Up)
Sun Sep 20 Summer League Dinner
Wed Sep 23 Practice; ATA Big 50
Sun Sep 27 Winter League (start)
Wed Sep 30 Practice

October

Sat Oct 3 Rec. Shoot
Sun Oct 4 Winter League / MPSC @ West Point
Wed Oct 7 Practice
Sat Oct 10 Rec. Shoot (Make Up)
Sun Oct 11 Winter League
Wed Oct 14 Practice
Sun Oct 18 Winter League
Wed Oct 21 Practice
Sun Oct 25 Winter League
Wed Oct 28 Practice

November

Sun Nov 1 Winter League
Wed Nov 4 Practice
Sun Nov 8 Winter League
Wed Nov 11 Practice
Sun Nov 15 Winter League
Wed Nov 18 Practice
Sun Nov 22 MPSC @ West Point
Wed Nov 25 Practice
Sun Nov 29 CLOSED

December

Wed Dec 2 Practice
Sun Dec 6 Winter League
Wed Dec 9 Practice
Sun Dec 13 Winter League
Wed Dec 16 Practice
Sun Dec 20 Holiday Shoot & Dinner
Wed Dec 23 Practice
Sun Dec 27 CLOSED
Wed Dec 30 Practice

† (TBD) Tentative dates for West Point events. Will be updated as event approaches.
A During A.T.A. Registered Shoot, practices are available on Trap field #1 for those not participating in the A.T.A. event
* Club Championship Singles
** Club Championship Handicaps & Doubles
Wednesday Practices: For confirmation, please call Club (914-941-3607), Dom (914-906-7005), Augie (914-769-8726).
Club Hours: Sunday events (10 A.M. to 4 P.M.). Wednesday practices (10 A.M. to 4 P.M., or at discretion of person in charge)
Recreation Department events require registration with the Town of Mount Pleasant Recreation Department at 914-742-2310
Club Calendar can be found on Website (www.mpscgunclub.com) or call Bob Buchanan at 914-879-1115
Other inquiries, please contact: Bud Sansevera, President 646.529.3999, or Bob Buchanan, 914-879-111
5