Mount Pleasant Sportsman’s Club

Club Hours:
Sunday Events – 10 A.M. to 4 P.M.
Wednesday Practices – 10 A.M. to 2 P.M. (or at the discretion of a managing member on site)

About The Club

The Mount Pleasant Sportsman’s Club (MPSC) was founded in 1941 by a small group of community-minded sportsmen. The original trap house was built in 1946. Since that time the club has added two traps houses and trap shooting remains the club’s primary activity today.

MPSC offers year-round programs and services to the community in a friendly and safe shooting environment for all who enjoy the sport of trap shooting.

Programs include NRA-certified shooting instructors who provide classroom training and practical, trap shooting instruction on the trap field. Students who do not have their own gun are provided one for the course. Contact the Recreation Department for more information.

For more information or to become a member, contact MPSC at 914-941-3607.

2020 Calendar of Events

January

Wed Jan 1 Closed
Sun Jan 5 Winter League
Wed Jan 8 Practice
Sun Jan 12 Winter League
Wed Jan 15 Practice
Sun Jan 19 Winter league
Wed Jan 22 Practice
Sun Jan 26 Winter league
Wed Jan 29 Practice

February

Sun Feb 2 Winter League
Wed Feb 5 Practice
Sun Feb 9 Winter League
Wed Feb 12 Practice
Sun Feb 16 Winter League
Wed Feb 19 Practice
Sun Feb 23 Closed
Wed Feb 26 Practice

March

Sun Mar 1 Winter League
Wed Mar 4 Practice
Sat Mar 7 Boy Scouts – F.T. & J.S.
Sun Mar 8 Winter League
Wed Mar 11 Practice
Sat Mar 14 Boy Scouts (Rain Date)
Sun Mar 15 Winter League
Wed Mar 18 Practice
Sun Mar 22 Winter League
Wed Mar 25 Practice
Sun Mar 29 Winter League

April

Wed Apr 1 Practice; ATA Big 50
Sat Apr 4 Rec. Shoot – F.T. & D.Dig.
Sun Apr 5 Winter League
Wed Apr 8 Practice
Sat Apr 11 Rec. Shoot (Rain Date)
Sun Apr 12 CLOSED  (Easter)
Wed Apr 15 Practice; ATA Big 50
Sun Apr 19 Winter League
Wed Apr 22 Practice
Sun Apr 26 Winter League Ends
Wed Apr 29 Practice

May

Sun May 3 Winter League Dinner
Wed May 6 Practice; ATA Big 50
Sat May 9 Rec. Shoot –  J.S. & TBD
Sun May 10 CLOSED (Mother’s Day)
Wed May 13 Practice
Sat May 16 Rec. Shoot (Rain Date)
Sun May 17 Summer League Starts
Wed May 20 Practice; ATA Big 50
Sun May 24 Summer League
Wed May 27 Practice
Sun May 31 Summer League

June

Wed Jun 3 Practice; ATA Big 50
Sun Jun 7 Pig Roast (North/South)
Wed Jun 10 Practice
Sun Jun 14 Summer League
Wed Jun 17 Practice; ATA Big 50
Sun Jun 21 Summer League (Father’s Day)
Wed Jun 24 Practice
Sun Jun 28 Summer League

July

Wed Jul 1 Practice
Sun Jul 5 CLOSED
Wed Jul 8 Practice
Sun Jul 12 Summer League
Wed Jul 15 Practice; ATA Big 50
Sun Jul 19 Summer League
Wed Jul 22 Practice; ATA Big 50
Sun Jul 26 Summer League
Wed Jul 29 Practice

August

Sat Aug 1 Women on Target – S.G. & F.T.
Sun Aug 2 Summer League
Wed Aug 5 Practice; ATA Big 50
Sat Aug 8 Women on Target (Rain Date)
Sun Aug 9 Summer League
Wed Aug 12 Practice
Sun Aug 16 Summer League
Wed Aug 19 Practice ; ATA Big 50
Sun Aug 23 Summer League Ends
Wed Aug 26 Practice
Sun Aug 30 Summer League Dinner

September

Wed Sep 2 Practice; ATA Big 50
Sun Sep 6 CLOSED
Wed Sep 9 Practice
Sun Sep 13 Winter League Starts
Wed Sep 16 Practice; ATA Big 50
Sun Sep 20 Winter League
Wed Sep 23 Practice
Sun Sep 27 Winter League
Wed Sep 30 Practice

October

Sat Oct 3 Rec. Shoot – J.S. & TBD
Sun Oct 4 Winter League
Wed Oct 7 Practice
Sat Oct 10 Rec. Shoot (Rain Date)
Sun Oct 11 Winter League
Wed Oct 14 Practice
Sun Oct 18 Winter League
Wed Oct 21 Practice
Sun Oct 25 Winter League
Wed Oct 28 Practice

November

Sun Nov 1 Winter League
Wed Nov 4 Practice
Sat Nov 7 Rec. Shoot – D.Dig. & F.T.
Sun Nov 8 Winter League
Wed Nov 11 Practice
Sat Nov 14 Rec. Shoot (Rain Date)
Sun Nov 15 Winter League
Wed Nov 18 Practice
Sun Nov 22 Winter League
Wed Nov 25 Practice
Sun Nov 29 Winter League

December

Wed Dec 2 Practice
Sun Dec 6 Winter League
Wed Dec 9 Practice
Sun Dec 13 Winter League
Wed Dec 16 Practice
Sun Dec 20 Holiday Shoot
Wed Dec 23 CLOSED
Sun Dec 27 Winter League
Wed Dec 30 Practice