Mount Pleasant Sportsman’s Club

Club Hours:
Sunday Events – 10 A.M. to 4 P.M.
Wednesday Practices – 10 A.M. to 2 P.M. (or at the discretion of a managing member on site)

About The Club

The Mount Pleasant Sportsman’s Club (MPSC) was founded in 1941 by a small group of community-minded sportsmen. The original trap house was built in 1946. Since that time the club has added two traps houses and trap shooting remains the club’s primary activity today.

MPSC offers year-round programs and services to the community in a friendly and safe shooting environment for all who enjoy the sport of trap shooting.

Programs include NRA-certified shooting instructors who provide classroom training and practical, trap shooting instruction on the trap field. Students who do not have their own gun are provided one for the course. Contact the Recreation Department for more information.

For more information or to become a member, contact MPSC at 914-941-3607.

2018 Calendar of Events


Wed Jan 3 Practice
Sun Jan 7 CLOSED
Wed Jan 10 Practice
Sun Jan 14 Winter League
Wed Jan 17 Practice
Sun Jan 21 Winter League
Wed Jan 24 Practice
Sun Jan 28 Winter league
Wed Jan 31 Practice


Sun Feb 4 Winter League
Wed Feb 7 Practice
Sun Feb 11 Winter League
Wed Feb 14 Practice
Sun Feb 18 Winter League
Wed Feb 21 Practice
Sun Feb 25 MPSC @ West Point
Wed Feb 28 Practice


Sat Mar 3 Boy Scouts – B.B. & J.S.
Sun Mar 4 Winter League
Wed Mar 7 Practice
Sat Mar 10 Boy Scouts (Raindate)
Sun Mar 11 Winter League
Wed Mar 14 Practice
Sun Mar 18 Winter League
Wed Mar 21 Practice
Sun Mar 25 Winter League
Wed Mar 28 Practice


Sun Apr 1 CLOSED (Easter)
Wed Apr 4 Practice; ATA Big 50
Sat Apr 7 Rec. Shoot – F.T. & D.Dig.
Sun Apr 8 Winter League
Wed Apr 11 Practice
Sat Apr 14 Rec. Shoot (Raindate)
Sun Apr 15 Winter League Ends
Wed Apr 18 Practice; ATA Big 50
Sun Apr 22 Practice
Wed Apr 26 Practice
Sun Apr 29 CLOSED


Wed May 2 Practice; ATA Big 50
Sat May 5 Rec. Shoot – R.F. & B.G.
Sun May 6 Winter League Dinner
Wed May 9 Practice
Sat May 12 Rec. Shoot (Raindate)
Sun May 13 CLOSED (Mother’s Day)
Wed May 16 Practice; ATA Big 50
Sun May 20 Summer League Starts
Wed May 23 Practice
Sun May 27 Summer League
Wed May 30 Practice


Sun Jun 3 Summer League
Wed Jun 6 Practice; ATA Big 50
Sun Jun 10 Pig Roast
Wed Jun 13 Practice
Sun Jun 17 Summer League
Wed Jun 20 Practice; ATA Big 50
Sun Jun 24 Summer League
Wed Jun 27 Practice


Sun Jul 1 Summer League
Wed Jul 4 Practice
Sun Jul 8 Summer League
Wed Jul 11 Practice
Sun Jul 15 Summer League
Wed Jul 18 Practice; ATA Big 50
Sun Jul 22 Summer League
Wed Jul 25 Practice; ATA Big 50
Sun Jul 29 Summer League


Wed Aug 1 Practice
Sat Aug 4 Women on Target – B.B. & J.S.
Sun Aug 5 Summer League
Wed Aug 8 Practice; ATA Big 50
Sat Aug 11 Women on Target (Raindate)
Sun Aug 12 Summer League
Wed Aug 15 Practice
Sun Aug 19 Summer League Ends
Wed Aug 22 Practice ; ATA Big 50
Sun Aug 26 CLOSED
Wed Aug 29 Practice


Sun Sep 2 CLOSED
Wed Sep 5 Practice; ATA Big 50
Sun Sep 9 Summer League Dinner
Wed Sep 12 Practice
Sun Sep 16 Winter League Starts
Wed Sep 19 Practice; ATA Big 50
Sun Sep 23 Winter League
Wed Sep 26 Practice
Sun Sep 30 Winter League


Wed Oct 3 Practice
Sat Oct 6 Rec. Shoot – F.T. & D.Dig.
Sun Oct 7 Winter League
Wed Oct 10 Practice
Sat Oct 13 Rec. Shoot (Raindate)
Sun Oct 14 Winter League
Wed Oct 17 Practice
Sun Oct 21 Winter League
Wed Oct 24 Practice
Sun Oct 28 Winter League
Wed Oct 31 Practice


Sat Nov 3 Rec. Shoot – R.F. & B.G.
Sun Nov 4 Winter League
Wed Nov 7 Practice
Sat Nov 10 Rec. Shoot (Raindate)
Sun Nov 11 Winter League
Wed Nov 14 Practice
Sun Nov 18 Winter League
Wed Nov 21 Practice
Sun Nov 25 Winter League
Wed Nov 28 Practice


Sun Dec 2 Holiday Shoot
Wed Dec 5 Practice
Sun Dec 9 Winter League
Wed Dec 12 Practice
Sun Dec 16 Winter League
Wed Dec 19 Practice
Sun Dec 23 CLOSED
Wed Dec 26 Practice
Sun Dec 30 Winter League